During our first eight years we have been very fortunate to have been embraced by our friends, families and professional colleagues in the way that we have. The Fund has surpassed our initial goals by a wide margin - we are profoundly grateful for any and all of the support that has come our way.
Sponsors for Educational Opportunity (SEO) is, in theory, our parent organization. They have been so much more by providing us with the resources, support and training for us to be up and running within just a few months of the fund's inception. Due to SEO's commitment to be the administrative backbone for the Andrew Golkin Memorial Scholarship Fund, 100% of all donations go directly towards services and scholarships for the scholars. We could not have achieved what we have without them.
Our corporate friends have been incredibly generous throughout the past eight years. They have made significant donations that have allowed us to amass a fund that significantly increases the services and resources that are available to our students. Key sponsors, past and present, include: Bacardi International, Deutsche Bank, JP Morgan Chase, Variety: The Children's Charity and Diane Von Furstenberg, who has graciously donated the use of her space for our silent auction fundraisers over the past few years.
Our friends, old and new, continue to offer tremendous support in time, products and encouragement. Over the past eight years you have offered a diverse group of products for our silent auction ranging from tickets to movie premieres to exotic vacation getaways to high end fashions from the leading design houses. Some of the items made available to us have been from the following supporters:
It is because of you that we have been able to raise over a million dollars! Thanks for all of
your past and future support.
Neeraj Bewtra, Charles Cohen, Berly DeLaCruz, Martha Doyle, Janet & Gerald Golkin, Susan Golkin, Kyle Heller, Andrew Isaacs, Pierre Kim, Chris Leonard, Sarah Min, Kammy Moalemzadeh, Shary Moalemzadeh, Michael Osheowitz, Meg Reiss, Andrew Russell, Chris Russell, Roy Samuel, David Schulhof